Welcome to my e-Portfolio

IMG_0367X [100053]I am a Lecturer I at the University of Texas Rio Grande Valley. As a Lecturer I, I am responsible for teaching upper and lower level communication courses. I have a B.A. in Communication Studies from the State University of New York at Cortland and an M.A. in Communication from the University of Texas – Pan American. I am currently pursuing a M.Ed in Educational Technology from the University of Texas Rio Grande Valley. Outside of academia, I enjoy spending time with my family, friends, and my dog.

This e-portfolio was created to store is required artifacts to fulfill the requirements of the Educational Technology program at the University of Texas Rio Grande Valley.

Enclosed you will find information pertaining to my work and academic experiences. Updated projects from each required course can be found within the blog.

The navigation panel above will direct you to project links and information. The Courses Taken tab with provide you with a list and description of courses taken. The Reflection tab will provide a brief reflection of my work within the program. The Leadership tab will provide details of current and past leadership activities within the Educational Technology field. The Program of Study tab references my plan for the program and the Matrix tab provides  curriculum information about the Master of Education (M.Ed.) in Educational Technology program which is aligned to the 2012 Standards developed by the Association for Educational Communications and Technology (AECT).  Finally, the Profile tab provides a link to my LinkedIn Profile,and an opportunity to Contact Me with any questions or comments you may have.

In order to review my e-Portfolio, viewers will need a computer, tablet, or cellular device with internet access.  The easiest way to navigate through the e-Portfolio is by using the menu bar. Some pages will have links to outside information.

Thank you and enjoy browsing through my e-portfolio.

Last updated 6/6/2017

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2017

Leave a Reply

